Type to search

Sikh Rehat Maryada

The Sikh Rehat Maryada Section One

Chapter I

The Definition of Sikh
Ariticle 1

Any human being who faithfully believes in
(i) One Immortal Being,
(ii) Ten Gurus, from Guru Nanak Dev to Guru Gobind Singh,
(iii) The Guru Granth Sahib,
(iv) The utterances and teachings of the ten Gurus and
(v) the baptism bequeathed by the tenth Guru, and who does not owe allegiance to any other religion, is a Sikh.
Main Index

Leave a Comment